Dedicated to loving mothers and daughters…

Image

 

                                  To my Daughter,

You ask me to write about you

Every week

But I don’t

Other elements of life

corode my thoughts

Elements of grief and trials of days

But you my sweet

I don’t write about.

Because how can I capture

all the delights

You house in that tiny frame

Brimming with the joy of life.

Impish smiles

Always nestling into me

at every given chance.

I push you away

to attend to my sadness

When I should push my sadness away

And pull you to me.

20th August 2010

Leave a Reply

