Valentine

plain red valentine imageedith plath

It  must be nice to know

There is someone who cares

Who loves you for you

And will love you

always.

I may not be close

In your circle of friends

I may not be part

of your busy weekends

You could have a crew

Of people who care

Close friends

and

Old lovers

I’ll not wait

in queue.

We snatch quiet hours

Alone on your bed

Where the love

That I feel

Could mess with my head

  But I accept all we have

Is all that there is

And I’ll treasure

Those moments

As long as

I live.

No matter

what happens

In this funny life

Be it fate, choice or distance

That keeps us apart

Nothing will change

In my loyal heart

And I’ll love you

Forever

As I have

from

the start.

Leave a Reply

